it’s funny what can happen in 8 hours.

D checked our email before going to bed (because he doesn’t live by the same adages…) and there was nothing. (11pm-ish)

He was bummed, I went to bed and slept like a rock. ha.

fast forward to almost 8am…

I was talking to WeirdBird (my gal pal who is in from out of town) and had not quite sipped at my tea…I opened my email, while still chatting about how I’m not sure it…will…be…BAM! There it is-the glorious e-mail-the acknowledgment of receipt from HCMC US CIS!!!! Tucked between an e-mail from overstock.com and one of my listserv digests. oh how beautiful…

WHOOOO HOOOO BABY!!!!

We are now in the new wait, the final wait. Praying that within 60 working days we will be flying to meet our Little Guy. And then together we will begin our days as a forever family.

*sigh* yippee!!!!

now where are my lists…I have much to do!